Struggling With Being Rawsome! :-(

Last week my intention was to eat only raw food for 7 days. Had  I done so, I would have been able to lose at least 2 -3 pounds. The raw diet would have consisted of fruit, vegetables and raw nuts. I started off pretty good on Monday and Tuesday. Wednesday morning I had loads of fruit and some raw nuts. I then went to gym. At lunch time I was starving and I just did not desire anymore fruit or vegetables or nuts. So, I cooked.

Now nothing is wrong with cooked food. I merely wanted to challenge myself. I had a strong determination for two days. But it’s all about the mind and I will be able to try this again soon. I even had a diary of the food I would eat for each meal. It did help but after day 2  I stopped looking at the diary and I was craving things like beans and pasta and cooked soy.

It’s amazing how powerful food is and  the effects it can have on your mind. You just need to  be strong and for those who are struggling with their weight you have to say no to those food that will make you gain weight. Weight loss is all in the mind .  You must motivate yourself to exercise and eat healthy. Or else your result will lead to endless problems that goes along with weight gain.

Of course there are some people that would argue that eating raw is not the best way because you’re missing out on proteins and calcium that non raw foods can give you . However, I believe that everything should be in balance and therefore 7 days of raw eating is not going to shut you down.  Just ensure that you are taking your supplements during that time. I can assure you that raw foods are low in calories, fat and sodium and high in fiber. The fat will melt away.

So I’m going to try eating raw again. Soon. You’ll hear about it. I’ll tell you if I succeeded or not. Maybe you can join me in my mission.

Vegan out !!

 

 

 

Leave a comment